Log in

Past Presidents of IAKL

Since 1993, IAKL has had a unique organizational structure with two Co-Presidents, one from Korea and one from outside Korea. Since 2001, IAKL Co-Presidents have been elected to staggered two-year terms, with Korea Presidents elected in even-numbered years and Overseas Presidents elected in odd-numbered years.

2019-2021: Alexander Kim (Overseas)

2018-2020: Chunghwan Choi (Korea)

2017-2019: Peter Rho (Overseas)

2016-2018: Mi-Hwa Chung (Korea)

2015-2017: Lisa Yang (Overseas)

2014-2016: Byoung Seon Choe (Korea)

2013-2015: Peter Kang (Overseas)

2012-2014: Young-Hill Liew (Korea)

2011-2013: Phillip Shinn (Overseas)

2010-2012: Moon-hyun Cho (Korea)

2009-2011: Frederick S. Chung (Overseas)

2008-2010: Dae Yun Cho (Korea)

2007-2009: Catharina Y. Min (Overseas)

2006-2008: Hong Oo Baak (Korea)

2005-2007: Kenneth Cho (Overseas)

2004-2006: Chang Rok Woo (Korea)

2003-2005: Charles M. Yoon (Overseas)

2002-2004: Bong Soo Kang (Korea)

2001-2003: Samuel Chung (Overseas)

2000-2002: Pyung-Woo Kim (Korea)

1999-2001: Grant L. Kim (Overseas)

1997-2000: Woong Shik Shin (Korea)

1997-1999: Ken Kwangho Lee (Overseas)

1995-1997: Young Wook Lee (Korea)

1995-1997: Kie-Young Shim (Overseas)

1993-1995: Young Wook Lee (Korea)

1993-1995: Hong Ki Kim (Overseas)

1991-1993: Jung Ho Ham

1988-1991: Chang Wook Kim

Have a question about your membership? 


Marketing Officer

Hans Chang

Tel: +1 (604) 484-1137

Copyright 2021 International Association of Korean Lawyers.


Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management